top of page

Christmas Interior Inspiration

With Christmas just around the corner, I thought I will start posting some Christmas interior design content because I know this is something I love looking at and reading about!



TRADITIONAL CHRISTMAS INTERIOR

Traditional Christmas decorations consist of the three main colours; green, red and gold, and it has been a favourite of many people around the globe. A few check themed bits are also usually incorporated within the décor, with thick and cosy knits to add that Christmas feel to your home.


HOW CAN YOU ADD A TOUCH OF TRADITIONAL DECOR IN YOUR HOME

Simply stick to the three colours, that are; red, green and gold. Add a few Christmas cushion covers, add a chunky knitted blanket and a few little decorations like candy canes and tree branches around the place. Oh, and don't forget to decorate your fireplace (if you have one).



WHITE CHRISTMAS INTERIOR

We all dream of white Christmas, so why not decorate your home in white, silver and gold with touches of snow here and there. The White Christmas décor, screams elegance yet it still has that traditional feel that we all love.


HOW CAN YOU ADD A TOUCH OF WHITE CHRISTMAS DECOR IN YOUR HOME

Why not start with the correct colour scheme and add in snowy landscapes and stars to your interior. Using pinecones, candles and warm fairy lights will also add a nice touch to your home. Your Christmas tree should ne elegant and subtle; add silver, white and gold baubles to a green tree and cover it in white lights! Add branches and pinecones around the house for a natural feel.



SCANDI CHRISTMAS INTERIOR

Lets be honest; more and more people love the Scandinavian décor for its simplicity and cosiness, so its no surprise that the interior style can also be reflected when decorating for Christmas. The Scandi Christmas décor is all about rustic elements and vintage furniture pieces.


HOW CAN YOU ADD A TOUCH OF SCANDI DECOR IN YOUR HOME

Since this is a fairly new décor style, I thought I'd describe it in more detail.

  • neutral palette, including colours like grey, white and black

  • use loads of evergreen and dark plants

  • natural materials such as cotton, linen and burlap

  • add different sources of light, such as candles, fairy lights and string lights

  • choose lighter toned wood like birch

  • make sure the design is minimal and that you don't use too may patterns

  • keep it simple

I hope you guys enjoyed this blog post. I know I haven't been active much within the last few months but I am planning to get back into posting once a week; so keep your eyes opened for more content each Friday!


See you next week,


IMG_20200721_170601_841.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a 22 year old Interior Design graduate living in England. This is a place where I can share my thoughts, ideas and experiences.​ I decided to start this blog as I realised that writing my experiences in a journal is not enough for me anymore.

LET THE POSTS

COME TO YOU

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Facebook
bottom of page